Debut solo album from John Carpenter musical collaborator 

Events Score, is an eight-song collection of otherworldly instrumentals that expands on the musician’s distinct talent for wringing modernistic soundscapes from vintage synths.

Perhaps best known for his role as a collaborator and co-writer on horror auteur John Carpenter’s recent Halloween score, Lost Themes and Anthology albums (as well as a pillar of his live band’s subsequent tours), Events Score marks Davies’ first proper solo album. 

"Delicious atmosphere spliced with elevated horror and suspense, Davies offers an analog synth score for an imagined horror film right at home with the best of John Carpenter and Tangerine Dream" Aaron Lupton, Music Editor, Rue Morgue Magazine

Events Score track list

1. One 60 Clone
2. Single Machine
3. Shadows Alive
4. XXT
5. Endless Blue
6. In Hiding
7. Body Obtained
8. Stasis

Limited edition of 500 on twisted stripe colour vinyl, and includes download card. All website and bandcamp vinyl orders come with exclusive art print.

Cassette version limited to 100 copies on metallic blue shell, with 'O' card slip case, includes download card.

Out 31st August 2018 10AM BST
burningwitchesrecords.com and bandcamp

Please note that Bandcamp purchase does not come with immediate download




Burning Witches Records